Commit 5d01c823 authored by Anne Lyle's avatar Anne Lyle 🌴
Browse files

Add SAB page

parent 73724d68
Pipeline #211666 passed with stages
in 1 minute and 37 seconds
slug: sab
title: Scientific advisory boards
# Scientific advisory boards
## Current members
The Ensembl project receives advice and guidance from our two scientific advisory boards, each of which consists of a collection of scientists representing a spread of disciplines across and beyond biology. Our current SAB members are:
### Ensembl - vertebrate species
- Deanna Church, 10x Genomics, California, USA
- Erich Jarvis, Rockefeller University, New York, USA
- Federica Di Palma, The Genome Analysis Centre, Norwich, UK
- Felicity Jones, Friedrich Miescher Laboratory, Tuebingen, Germany
- Heidi Rehm, Partners Laboratory for Molecular Medicine; Massachusetts, USA
- Mark Diekhans, Center for Biomolecular Science & Engineering, UCSC, California, USA
- Martien Groenen, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
- Nils Gehlenborg, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA
- Wendy Bickmore, University of Edinburgh, UK
### EnsemblGenomes - non-vertebrate species
- Anne-Francoise Adam-Blondin, URGI, INRA, France
- Mario Caccamo, National Institute for Agronomical Botany, UK
- Dick de Ridder, University of Wageningen, NL (chair)
- Alexander Goesmann, Juastus Liebig University, Giessen, Germany
- Inge Jonassen, University of Bergen, Norway
- Mara Lawinczak, Sanger Institute, UK
- Claudine Medigue, Genoscope, Evry, France
- Jason Staijich, University of Riverside, USA
## Former members
We thank the previous members of the Ensembl SABs for their contributions to the project.
### Ensembl - vertebrate species
- Allan Bradley, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
- Anne Ferguson-Smith, University of Cambridge
- Ian Bird, CERN
- Jim Reecy, Iowa State University
- Bob Kuhn, University of California, Associate Director, UCSC Genome Browser, Santa Cruz
- Chris Ponting, Department of Human Anatomy and Genetics, Oxford University
- Cornelius Gross, EMBL Monterotondo
- David Botstein, Princeton University
- David Haussler, University of California Santa Cruz
- Deepak Singh, Amazon Web Services, Seattle
- Detlev Arendt, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
- Graham Cameron, Deputy Director, EMBL-EBI
- Hugues Roest Crollius, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France
- Ivo Gut, Centro Nacional de Análisis Genómico, Spain
- Jim Kent, University of California Santa Cruz
- Johan den Dunnen, Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands
- Lincoln Stein, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
- Mark McCarthy, Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Oxford University
- Matt Hurles, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, UK
- Matthias Hentze, EMBL-Heidelberg
- Michael Ashburner, Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge
- Michael Dunn, Wellcome Trust
- Michelle Clamp, BioTeam, Boston
- Mike Eisen, University of California, Berkeley
- Mike Stratton, Director, WTSI
- Nicholas A. Walton, Institute of Astronomy, University of Cambridge
- Soren Brunak, Technical University of Denmark
- Stephan Beck, University College London
- Steve Cohen, EMBL-Heidelberg
- Toby Bloom, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
### EnsemblGenomes - non-vertebrate species
- Detlev Arendt, EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany
- Michael Bevan, John Innes Institute, Norwich, UK
- Michele Clamp, Bioteam, Boston, USA
- Martin Donnelly, University of Liverpool, UK
- Michael Eisen, University of California, Berkeley, USA
- Klaus Mayer, Helmholtz Institute, Munich, Germany
- Allison Miller, University of St. Louis, USA
- Rolf Mueller, Helmholtz Institute, Bonn, Germany
- Stephen Oliver, University of Cambridge, UK
- Julian Parkhill, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Hinxton, UK
- Chris Rawlings, Rothamsted Research, UK
- Jane Rogers, The Genome Analysis Centre, Norwich, UK
- Denis Tagu, INRA, Rennes, France
- Doreen Ware, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, USA
- name: Funding
- name: Scientific advisory boards
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment